Our Chapters

Abuja Chapter

ITAN Abuja Chapter was founded and inaugurated in 1995 by the then Mr. Jimson Olufuye with ample support from the then Gen. Secretary Mr. Chris Uwaje. Dr. Olufuye was Chairman from 1995 till 2000. In 2000, Mr. Rommy Martin-Odo succeeded him. In 2003, Mr. Obi Obiazor took over. Between 2006 and November 2008, Mr. Olu Joseph of Sephix Ltd was the Chairman. The first woman Chairman was elected in February 2009 and she is Ms. Ola Akinyemi, MD/CEO Omar Ventures Ltd.

Kano Chapter

Kano State Chapter of ITAN had its first meeting on 31st December 2003 at Intersystem Computer Services, Zoo Road Kano, with an appreciable number of IT companies and professionals in attendance. The efforts of the MD/CEO of Intersystem Computer Services, in the person of Sagir Moh’d presently, Kano State Chairman and the Director of CITAD, Y Z Ya’u who is now the present National Secretary of ITAN, was what gave birth to the Kano State Chapter of ITAN. Equally worth mentioning is the approval letter sent to us from the National Head Quarters dated 30th September 2004 for the Kano Chapter of ITAN to take off. The chapter had several meetings in line with the objectives of the ITAN State chapter viz.

  • To organize, sensitize and improve the quality of resourcefulness among members thereby, increasing the capacity of ITAN Kano Chapter to Service delivery.
  • To partner with the State Government in its effort in the formulation and implementation of IT policy in the State
  • To protect and regulate Stakeholders

Worth mentioning again is the contribution of ITAN Kano Chapter with the position paper it presented to the Kano State ICT policy drafting committee. The State Chapter of ITAN, in collaboration with CITAD had organized Workshops and seminars on ICT awareness for the public as well as ICT quiz competition among the Secondary Schools in Kano and the neighboring States. ITAN has also organized train the Trainers program for Secondary School Teachers in Kano State.

The Kano State Chapter of ITAN was officially inaugurated on November 2008.

Lagos State Chapter

The Lagos Chapter of the Association is headed by Mr. Abiodun Adeoye of ConSol Ltd.

Kaduna State Chapter

Kaduna State Chapter of ITAN was launched in 2011 under the chairmanship of Mr. Adeniyi Ekine of Obita Crescent Audio Visual Industry.

Rivers State Chapter

The Rivers State Chapter, under the leadership of Mr. Oamen Okhilua of Yobel Integrated was launched in 2010 in Port Harcourt

Download ITAN constitution as revised in AGM 2011.